Outcome figures are institution wide, from the US Department of Education College Scorecard.
GRENot stated
English test (TOEFL or IELTS)See policy
This program accepts the Office of the Vice Provost for Graduate Students and Postdoctoral Scholars basic requirements as described on the English Proficiency Requirements page.
Minimum GPASee policy
3.0
Recommendation lettersNot stated
Prior degreeSee policy
Bachelor's or Master's
Statement of purposeNot stated
“Cumulative Grade Point Average from most recently conferred undergraduate, graduate, or professional degree: 3.0 or equivalent (A=4.0)”
“Curriculum Studies (PhD) *December 1"”
“English Education (PhD) *December 1"”
Extracted from www.purdue.edu (opens in new tab) · latest recorded check 2026-09-08