Outcome figures are institution wide, from the US Department of Education College Scorecard.
GRENot stated
English test (TOEFL or IELTS)Not stated
Minimum GPANot stated
Recommendation lettersNot stated
Prior degreeRequired
Bachelor
Statement of purposeRequired
“Fall Admission 15 February each year, and 15 March (late application fee)”
“The program requires a minimum of 49 credits beyond the BS”
“When preparing your statement of purpose you must: Indicate the areas of emphasis of your interest Identify faculty that could serve as your thesis advisor Clearly state your goals and describe any experience in the emphasis area of interest.”
Extracted from ece.uprm.edu (opens in new tab) and www.uprm.edu (opens in new tab) · verified 2026-09-08