Outcome figures are institution wide, from the US Department of Education College Scorecard.
GRENot stated
English test (TOEFL or IELTS)Not stated
Minimum GPASee policy
3.2
Recommendation lettersNot stated
Prior degreeNot stated
Statement of purposeNot stated
“Virtually all PhD students in business are funded at a level that guarantees a minimum of five years of the following: full tuition remission; scholarship funding; a monthly stipend; comprehensive family health insurance plan, travel funding for students presenting at academic conferences.”
“Overall Graduate GPA Requirement 3.2 GPA required.”
Extracted from guide.wisc.edu (opens in new tab) and grad.wisc.edu (opens in new tab) · latest recorded check 2026-09-08