Outcome figures are institution wide, from the US Department of Education College Scorecard.
GRENot stated
English test (TOEFL or IELTS)Not stated
Minimum GPASee policy
2.75
Recommendation lettersNot stated
Prior degreeNot stated
Statement of purposeNot stated
“After admission to a doctoral program major, students must earn a minimum cumulative and major GPA of 2.75.”
Extracted from catalog.wvu.edu (opens in new tab) · latest recorded check 2026-09-08