Outcome figures are institution wide, from the US Department of Education College Scorecard.
GRENot stated
English test (TOEFL or IELTS)Not stated
Minimum GPARequired
3.0 GPA or equivalent
Recommendation lettersNot stated
Prior degreeNot stated
Statement of purposeNot stated
“A cohort of no more than 12 candidates will be admitted each fall”
“Assistantships are awarded on a competitive, semester-by-semester basis and are subject to institutional policies, funding availability, and student performance.”
Extracted from www.vsu.edu (opens in new tab) · verified 2026-09-08