Outcome figures are institution wide, from the US Department of Education College Scorecard.
GRENot stated
English test (TOEFL or IELTS)Not stated
Minimum GPANot stated
Recommendation lettersNot stated
Prior degreeNot stated
Statement of purposeNot stated
“The Graduate School offers doctoral students a minimum of five years of financial support upon admission, including twelve-month living support of $37,260 and full remission of tuition, fees and the premium for single-person coverage through the University's student health insurance plan.”
“doctoral students may combine financial support awarded upon admission with external funds to increase their overall living support, reduce their teaching duties and, in many circumstances, extend their guaranteed support into a sixth-year”
“Graduate aid comes in many forms, including fellowships, scholarships, assistantships, wages and loans.”
Extracted from education.virginia.edu (opens in new tab) and graduate.as.virginia.edu (opens in new tab) · latest recorded check 2026-09-05