Outcome figures are institution wide, from the US Department of Education College Scorecard.
GRENot stated
English test (TOEFL or IELTS)See policy
TOEFL IBT: 90 or IELTS: 6.5
Minimum GPASee policy
3.0
Recommendation lettersRequired
3 letters
Prior degreeNot stated
Statement of purposeNot stated
“Fall-December 1 for full funding consideration.”
“3.0 GPA TOEFL IBT: 90 IELTS (TOEFL alternative): 6.5 Three letters of recommendation”
“GTAs and GRAs include tuition, most (but not all) fees, and a stipend of about $2500/month for nine months.”
Extracted from website.cs.vt.edu (opens in new tab) · latest recorded check 2026-09-08