Outcome figures are institution wide, from the US Department of Education College Scorecard.
GRENot stated
English test (TOEFL or IELTS)Not stated
Minimum GPASee policy
3.0
Recommendation lettersNot stated
Prior degreeSee policy
master's
Statement of purposeNot stated
“Application open October 1, 2025 through February 1, 2026”
“Doctoral Assistants: $20,550 ($10,275 per semester)”
“Graduate assistantships are not guaranteed upon applying for admissions to a specific program.”
Extracted from www.jmu.edu (opens in new tab) · latest recorded check 2026-09-08