Outcome figures are institution wide, from the US Department of Education College Scorecard.
GRENot required
Optional, considered if submitted
English test (TOEFL or IELTS)Not stated
Minimum GPANot stated
Recommendation lettersRequired
3 letters
Prior degreeSee policy
baccalaureate and master's (or equivalent)
Statement of purposeNot stated
“three letters of recommendation, writing assessment, and GRE general test scores (GRE general tests scores are optional for Concentrations in Education Leadership and Higher Education)”
“baccalaureate and master's (or equivalent) degrees from accredited institutions”
Extracted from catalog.gmu.edu (opens in new tab) and graduate.gmu.edu (opens in new tab) · latest recorded check 2026-09-08