Outcome figures are institution wide, from the US Department of Education College Scorecard.
GRENot stated
English test (TOEFL or IELTS)Not stated
Minimum GPANot stated
Recommendation lettersNot stated
Prior degreeNot stated
Statement of purposeNot stated
“Minimum 9-month stipend: $25,781 for both Master's and doctoral students.”
“Minimum 12-month stipend: $34,375 for Master's and doctoral students.”
“The University of Vermont offers graduate academic appointments such as graduate teaching and research assistantships as well as predoctoral fellowships and traineeships to Ph.D. students.”
Extracted from catalogue.uvm.edu (opens in new tab) and www.uvm.edu (opens in new tab) · latest recorded check 2026-09-08