Outcome figures are institution wide, from the US Department of Education College Scorecard.
GRENot stated
English test (TOEFL or IELTS)See policy
TOEFL score of 79 or IELTS overall score of 6.5 and a minimum score of 5 on each subscale
Minimum GPASee policy
3.25
Recommendation lettersNot stated
Prior degreeSee policy
Bachelor's
Statement of purposeNot stated
“Fall (Begins in August) January 1”
“Application materials may be submitted after paying the $55 nonrefundable application fee.”
“TOEFL score of 79 or IELTS overall score of 6.5 and a minimum score of 5 on each subscale”
Extracted from engineering.usu.edu (opens in new tab) and gradschool.usu.edu (opens in new tab) · latest recorded check 2026-09-08