Outcome figures are institution wide, from the US Department of Education College Scorecard.
GRENot stated
English test (TOEFL or IELTS)See policy
Grad Studies' Acceptable Exams
Minimum GPASee policy
3.5
Recommendation lettersNot stated
Prior degreeSee policy
Bachelor's or Master's
Statement of purposeRequired
“Application Deadline —15 December”
“PhD GPA (4-point scale): 3.5”
“All PhD students receive a stipend as either a Research or Teaching Assistant as long as they make satisfactory and timely progress toward graduation.”
Extracted from cs.byu.edu (opens in new tab) and gradstudies.byu.edu (opens in new tab) · latest recorded check 2026-09-08