Outcome figures are institution wide, from the US Department of Education College Scorecard.
GRENot required
Optional, considered if submitted
English test (TOEFL or IELTS)Not stated
Minimum GPANot stated
Recommendation lettersRequired
3 letters
Prior degreeSee policy
Master's
Statement of purposeRequired
“For acceptance into the doctoral program, the applicant must have completed a Master's-level degree, or its equivalent”
“3 letters of recommendation”
“A portfolio and/or GRE scores (varies by track).”
Extracted from www.depts.ttu.edu (opens in new tab) · latest recorded check 2026-09-08