Outcome figures are institution wide, from the US Department of Education College Scorecard.
GRENot stated
English test (TOEFL or IELTS)See policy
Applicants whose degrees are from non-English speaking institutions are required to demonstrate English proficiency. Please consult the Graduate School website for required scores.
Minimum GPANot stated
Recommendation lettersRequired
2 letters
Prior degreeSee policy
Baccalaureate
Statement of purposeRequired
“Applicants must have earned a Baccalaureate degree from an accredited university.”
“Personal Statement of Purpose.”
“A minimum of two letters of recommendation.”
Extracted from catalog.utep.edu (opens in new tab) and www.utep.edu (opens in new tab) · latest recorded check 2026-09-08