Outcome figures are institution wide, from the US Department of Education College Scorecard.
GRENot required
Optional, considered if submitted
English test (TOEFL or IELTS)Not stated
Minimum GPANot stated
Recommendation lettersNot stated
Prior degreeNot stated
Statement of purposeNot stated
“Fall 25 Graduate applications (MS and PhD) do not require the GRE.”
“At the moment, Spring 26 and beyond do require the GRE.”
Extracted from cs.utdallas.edu (opens in new tab) and graduate.utdallas.edu (opens in new tab) · latest recorded check 2026-09-08