Outcome figures are institution wide, from the US Department of Education College Scorecard.
GRENot stated
English test (TOEFL or IELTS)Not stated
Minimum GPANot stated
Recommendation lettersNot stated
Prior degreeNot stated
Statement of purposeNot stated
“all admitted English PhD students receive six years of full funding”
Extracted from liberalarts.utexas.edu (opens in new tab) and graduate.utexas.edu (opens in new tab) · latest recorded check 2026-09-08