Outcome figures are institution wide, from the US Department of Education College Scorecard.
GRENot stated
English test (TOEFL or IELTS)Not stated
Minimum GPANot stated
Recommendation lettersNot stated
Prior degreeNot stated
Statement of purposeRequired
“The Doctor of Philosphy Program consists of two Pathways: BSN to PhD, and MSN to PhD.”
“In addition to the applicant's educational and professional history, special attention is paid to the applicant's personal statement and research interests as well as statements by individuals who provided references for the applicant.”
“The Nursing PhD program only has one admission per year, in the Fall.”
Extracted from nursing.utmb.edu (opens in new tab) and www.utmb.edu (opens in new tab) · latest recorded check 2026-09-08