Outcome figures are institution wide, from the US Department of Education College Scorecard.
GRENot stated
English test (TOEFL or IELTS)Not stated
Minimum GPANot stated
Recommendation lettersNot stated
Prior degreeNot stated
Statement of purposeNot stated
“Fellowships and research assistantships are available to students in the PhD program.”
“Both provide a monthly stipend for the academic year and cover all tuition expenses.”
Extracted from ga.rice.edu (opens in new tab) and graduate.rice.edu (opens in new tab) · latest recorded check 2026-09-08