Outcome figures are institution wide, from the US Department of Education College Scorecard.
GRENot required
Optional, considered if submitted
English test (TOEFL or IELTS)Not stated
Minimum GPANot stated
Recommendation lettersNot stated
Prior degreeNot stated
Statement of purposeNot stated
“Please note the new application deadline for the Ph.D. program is January 15 .”
“For the PhD program, submission of GRE score is optional but recommended.”
“We provide full funding (tuition waiver and a teaching assistantship that pays a stipend) to about 8-9 students per year, depending on our budget.”
Extracted from www.uh.edu (opens in new tab) · latest recorded check 2026-09-08