Outcome figures are institution wide, from the US Department of Education College Scorecard.
GRENot stated
English test (TOEFL or IELTS)Not stated
Minimum GPASee policy
3.25
Recommendation lettersRequired
3 letters
Prior degreeSee policy
Master's or Education Specialist
Statement of purposeNot stated
“A minimum GPA of 3.25 is required on the last graduate degree (e.g., Master’s or Education Specialist);”
“Three (3) letters of recommendation indicating probable success in a doctoral program of study in curriculum instruction;”
“Assistantships often provide financial assistance (such as a stipend and, in some cases, tuition support), which can help reduce your out-of-pocket costs.”
Extracted from www.tnstate.edu (opens in new tab) · latest recorded check 2026-09-08