Outcome figures are institution wide, from the US Department of Education College Scorecard.
GRENot stated
English test (TOEFL or IELTS)Not stated
Minimum GPANot stated
Recommendation lettersNot stated
Prior degreeSee policy
Bachelor's or Master's
Statement of purposeNot stated
“Receive a competitive stipend and full tuition”
“24 credit hours beyond a MS; 36 beyond a BS degree”
Extracted from bredesencenter.utk.edu (opens in new tab) and gradschool.utk.edu (opens in new tab) · latest recorded check 2026-09-08