Outcome figures are institution wide, from the US Department of Education College Scorecard.
GRENot required
Optional, considered if submitted
English test (TOEFL or IELTS)Not stated
Minimum GPASee policy
3.25
Recommendation lettersNot stated
Prior degreeNot stated
Statement of purposeNot stated
“The Literacy Studies Ph.D. Program is prepared to supply a limited number of graduate assistantships to qualified applicants.”
“The 20-hour assistantship provides full tuition plus a stipend of $14,500 per year and requires 20 hours of work commitment per week.”
“The merit of applications will be judged based on students’ grades, GRE scores, letters of reference...”
Extracted from www.mtsu.edu (opens in new tab) · latest recorded check 2026-09-08