Outcome figures are institution wide, from the US Department of Education College Scorecard.
GRENot stated
English test (TOEFL or IELTS)Not stated
Minimum GPANot stated
Recommendation lettersNot stated
Prior degreeRequired
Master's
Statement of purposeNot stated
“Our Ed.D. program requires a minimum of 75 semester hours of coursework beyond your master’s degree to qualify for principal and superintendent certification in South Carolina.”
“All students admitted into the Ed.D. degree program with an Ed.S. degree in educational administration and principal and superintendent certification are required to complete a minimum of 30 semester hours at South Carolina State University.”
Extracted from www.scsu.edu (opens in new tab) · verified 2026-09-08