Outcome figures are institution wide, from the US Department of Education College Scorecard.
GRENot stated
English test (TOEFL or IELTS)See policy
TOEFL/IELTS/PTE scores for international applicants for whom English is not their primary language
Minimum GPANot stated
Recommendation lettersRequired
3 letters
Prior degreeSee policy
A master’s degree in social work from a CSWE accredited graduate program is required (a master’s degree in a related field may be considered on a case-by-case basis).
Statement of purposeRequired
“Three letters of reference providing evidence of scholarly potential”
“Personal Statement”
“A master’s degree in social work from a CSWE accredited graduate program is required”
Extracted from sc.edu (opens in new tab) · latest recorded check 2026-09-08