Outcome figures are institution wide, from the US Department of Education College Scorecard.
GRENot stated
English test (TOEFL or IELTS)Not stated
Minimum GPASee policy
3.0
Recommendation lettersNot stated
Prior degreeSee policy
Bachelor's or Master's
Statement of purposeNot stated
“Fall 2027 Apr 10, 2027 - May 1, 2027 (March 1 for funding consideration)”
“Possess a minimum GPA of 3.0 (B) on a 4.0 scale in prior academic work”
“Doctor of Philosophy (Ph.D.) and combined degree trainees receive a stipend of $38,000 a year and tuition, fees and health insurance paid for.”
Extracted from chp.musc.edu (opens in new tab) and gradstudies.musc.edu (opens in new tab) · latest recorded check 2026-09-08