Outcome figures are institution wide, from the US Department of Education College Scorecard.
GRENot required
Optional, considered if submitted
English test (TOEFL or IELTS)See policy
official TOEFL, IELTS, PTE Academic or Duolingo exam scores
Minimum GPANot stated
Recommendation lettersNot stated
Prior degreeNot stated
Statement of purposeNot stated
“Applicants to the CS Ph.D. are encouraged to submit GRE scores when applying to the program. While not required, GRE scores are an opportunity for applicants to strengthen their application.”
“For international applicants without a US degree, the University requires official TOEFL, IELTS, PTE Academic or Duolingo exam scores.”
“Students entering with a master s degree typically complete the program in two to four years”
Extracted from www.clemson.edu (opens in new tab) · latest recorded check 2026-09-08