Outcome figures are institution wide, from the US Department of Education College Scorecard.
GRENot stated
English test (TOEFL or IELTS)Not stated
Minimum GPASee policy
3.0
Recommendation lettersNot stated
Prior degreeSee policy
Bachelor
Statement of purposeNot stated
“To apply to the PhD program, you must have a bachelor’s degree”
“We limit the number of students we admit to ensure that virtually all admitted students will receive at least four years of financial support”
“Most students who are accepted for our doctoral program are awarded four years of funding.”
Extracted from www.spia.pitt.edu (opens in new tab) and www.gradstudies.pitt.edu (opens in new tab) · latest recorded check 2026-09-08