Outcome figures are institution wide, from the US Department of Education College Scorecard.
GRENot stated
English test (TOEFL or IELTS)Not stated
Minimum GPASee policy
3.0
Recommendation lettersNot stated
Prior degreeSee policy
Bachelor
Statement of purposeNot stated
“The Ph.D. program requires a minimum of 90 post-baccalaureate hours. A master's degree is not required.”
“At least 2 semesters in residence as a full-time student are required.”
“The applicant must be in good academic standing and have an OU grade point average of 3.0 or better.”
Extracted from ou-public.courseleaf.com (opens in new tab) and www.ou.edu (opens in new tab) · latest recorded check 2026-09-08