Outcome figures are institution wide, from the US Department of Education College Scorecard.
GRENot stated
English test (TOEFL or IELTS)Not stated
Minimum GPANot stated
Recommendation lettersNot stated
Prior degreeNot stated
Statement of purposeNot stated
“Most assistantships are awarded to doctoral students, and some programs fund 100% of their graduate students while others do not.”
“These competitive awards typically provide compensation in the form of a full tuition waiver in addition to a monthly stipend for 10-20 hours of work per week.”
“Stipend amounts vary by discipline and program, as well as by type of assistantship.”
Extracted from catalog.kent.edu (opens in new tab) and www.kent.edu (opens in new tab) · latest recorded check 2026-09-08