Outcome figures are institution wide, from the US Department of Education College Scorecard.
GRENot stated
English test (TOEFL or IELTS)Not stated
Minimum GPANot stated
Recommendation lettersNot stated
Prior degreeNot stated
Statement of purposeNot stated
“Applicants are urged to complete their applications through BBSP around BBSP's deadline, which is typically in November.”
“typically, eight to twelve students are accepted each year depending on available funding.”
“A portion of the students in the curriculum are supported during their first and/or second years by a long-standing training grant funded through NINDS, and in subsequent years by either their mentor's research grants or individual fellowships.”
Extracted from catalog.unc.edu (opens in new tab) and gradschool.unc.edu (opens in new tab) · latest recorded check 2026-09-08