Outcome figures are institution wide, from the US Department of Education College Scorecard.
GRENot required
Optional, considered if submitted
English test (TOEFL or IELTS)See policy
TOEFL, IELTS, or Duolingo English Test required* for applicants whose first language is not English *test waiver may apply for some applicants
Minimum GPANot stated
Recommendation lettersRequired
3 letters
Prior degreeNot stated
Statement of purposeRequired
“Application deadlines: December 15”
“Letters of Recommendation: 3 Required”
“The Graduate School guarantees all Ph.D. students a stipend for their first five years of study.”
Extracted from gradschool.duke.edu (opens in new tab) · latest recorded check 2026-09-08