Outcome figures are institution wide, from the US Department of Education College Scorecard.
GRENot stated
English test (TOEFL or IELTS)Not stated
Minimum GPANot stated
Recommendation lettersNot stated
Prior degreeNot stated
Statement of purposeNot stated
“Effective October 1, 2025, Ph.D. students receive a competitive 12-month stipend of $34,967 and a full-tuition scholarship.”
“By receiving stipends, Ph.D. students become part of the SUNY Graduate Student Employees Union, which provides periodic and automatic increases in stipend awards in addition to other benefits, including a low-cost health care package.”
“Students receiving a stipend are eligible for the Graduate Student Employee Health Insurance Program.”
Extracted from www.upstate.edu (opens in new tab) · verified 2026-09-06