Outcome figures are institution wide, from the US Department of Education College Scorecard.
GRENot stated
English test (TOEFL or IELTS)Not stated
Minimum GPARequired
3.5 GPA or equivalent
Recommendation lettersRequired
3 letters
Prior degreeRequired
Master's
Statement of purposeRequired
“The Program will be limited to qualified candidates who have completed a master’s degree or degrees, with no fewer than 60 graduate credits of study in education or related areas, and a GPA of no less than 3.5 in graduate coursework.”
“Other requirements include an application to Sage Graduate School, three letters of professional reference that address the candidate’s potential”
“a current resume and a statement of career goals supporting the choice to enter doctoral study at this time”
Extracted from grad-catalog.sage.edu (opens in new tab) · latest recorded check 2026-09-08