Outcome figures are institution wide, from the US Department of Education College Scorecard.
GRENot stated
English test (TOEFL or IELTS)Not stated
Minimum GPANot stated
Recommendation lettersNot stated
Prior degreeSee policy
Bachelor's or Master's
Statement of purposeNot stated
“Application deadline Jan. 15”
“Program cost 100% tuition waiver For full-time PhD students plus annual stipend”
“Receive tuition waiver for required coursework credit, competitive stipend for the first four years of study, and health insurance coverage for the first six years of study”
Extracted from www.son.rochester.edu (opens in new tab) and www.rochester.edu (opens in new tab) · latest recorded check 2026-09-08