Outcome figures are institution wide, from the US Department of Education College Scorecard.
GRENot stated
English test (TOEFL or IELTS)See policy
TOEFL iBT or IELTS Academic results for all applicants whose native language is not English and who did not receive the equivalent of a US bachelor's degree at an institution where English is the primary language of instruction.
Minimum GPANot stated
Recommendation lettersRequired
3 letters
Prior degreeNot stated
Statement of purposeRequired
“Three letters of recommendation”
“Statement of purpose”
“English language proficiency exam (TOEFL iBT or IELTS Academic) results for all applicants whose native language is not English and who did not receive the equivalent of a US bachelor's degree at an institution where English is the primary language of instruction.”
Extracted from bulletins.nyu.edu (opens in new tab) · latest recorded check 2026-09-08