Outcome figures are institution wide, from the US Department of Education College Scorecard.
GRENot required
English test (TOEFL or IELTS)Not stated
Minimum GPANot stated
Recommendation lettersNot stated
Prior degreeSee policy
Bachelor's or Master's
Statement of purposeNot stated
“GREs will not be considered for fall applications.”
“The PhD program in Clinical Psychology is designed to take a minimum of five years of full-time study (regardless of whether the student enters with a Bachelor’s or Master’s degree).”
Extracted from www.hofstra.edu (opens in new tab) · latest recorded check 2026-09-08