Outcome figures are institution wide, from the US Department of Education College Scorecard.
GRERequired
English test (TOEFL or IELTS)Not stated
Minimum GPASee policy
3.5
Recommendation lettersNot stated
Prior degreeSee policy
Bachelor
Statement of purposeNot stated
“PhD in Economics: These programs do require GRE scores for admission and financial aid consideration.”
“Candidates must complete 63 credits (21 courses) beyond the bachelor's degree”
“Ph.D. candidates must maintain a 3.5 (B+) average in coursework to remain in the program.”
Extracted from bulletin.fordham.edu (opens in new tab) and www.fordham.edu (opens in new tab) · latest recorded check 2026-09-08