Outcome figures are institution wide, from the US Department of Education College Scorecard.
GRENot stated
English test (TOEFL or IELTS)Not stated
Minimum GPANot stated
Recommendation lettersNot stated
Prior degreeNot stated
Statement of purposeNot stated
“In our Ph.D. programs, students shape their course of study working within an academic framework developed with a Special Committee of faculty advisors chosen by the student.”
“The Ph.D. is offered by sixteen engineering-related graduate fields. Doctoral programs are typically completed in four to five years.”
Extracted from www.engineering.cornell.edu (opens in new tab) and gradschool.cornell.edu (opens in new tab) · latest recorded check 2026-09-05