Outcome figures are institution wide, from the US Department of Education College Scorecard.
GRERequired
English test (TOEFL or IELTS)Not stated
Minimum GPASee policy
3.0
Recommendation lettersRequired
3 letters
Prior degreeSee policy
Master's
Statement of purposeNot stated
“March 1 for fall admittance.”
“Cumulative G.P.A 3.0 between all undergraduate and graduate coursework.”
“Three letters of recommendation.”
Extracted from nmsu.edu (opens in new tab) and gradschool.nmsu.edu (opens in new tab) · latest recorded check 2026-09-08