Outcome figures are institution wide, from the US Department of Education College Scorecard.
GRENot stated
English test (TOEFL or IELTS)See policy
TOEFL or IELTS
Minimum GPANot stated
Recommendation lettersRequired
3 letters
Prior degreeNot stated
Statement of purposeRequired
“Best Consideration if Seeking Financial Aid (Domestic and International): January 31st”
“Three (3) letters of recommendation are required from professional references”
“English proficiency test results, such as the TOEFL or IELTS, are required by the University for all international applicants.”
Extracted from grad.unm.edu (opens in new tab) · latest recorded check 2026-09-08