Outcome figures are institution wide, from the US Department of Education College Scorecard.
GRENot stated
English test (TOEFL or IELTS)Not stated
Minimum GPASee policy
3.0
Recommendation lettersRequired
2 letters
Prior degreeSee policy
baccalaureate and master's degree
Statement of purposeRequired
“Graduate of an accredited baccalaureate and master's degree programs in nursing with a minimum of a 3.0 GPA”
“Two reference letters from nurses (one doctoral prepared, preferably PhD, and one minimally master’s-prepared).”
“Fall Semester August 1”
Extracted from www.shu.edu (opens in new tab) · latest recorded check 2026-09-08