Outcome figures are institution wide, from the US Department of Education College Scorecard.
GRENot stated
English test (TOEFL or IELTS)Not stated
Minimum GPANot stated
Recommendation lettersNot stated
Prior degreeSee policy
relevant master’s degree
Statement of purposeNot stated
“The funding package covers tuition, an annual stipend of $40,000 (2026 rate), and state-employee-level health insurance, in addition to other benefits.”
“The PhD requires 48 credits of course work beyond the attainment of a relevant master’s degree”
Extracted from spaa.newark.rutgers.edu (opens in new tab) and gradstudy.rutgers.edu (opens in new tab) · latest recorded check 2026-09-08