Outcome figures are institution wide, from the US Department of Education College Scorecard.
GRENot required
English test (TOEFL or IELTS)See policy
Foreign students must supply a score from the TOEFL, IELTS, or similar language test.
Minimum GPANot stated
Recommendation lettersNot stated
Prior degreeSee policy
undergraduate degree in a science or engineering discipline
Statement of purposeNot stated
“Ph.D. December 15”
“We no longer require GRE scores.”
“The graduate program generally does not admit students to the Ph.D. program without funding support.”
Extracted from grad.rutgers.edu (opens in new tab) · latest recorded check 2026-09-08