Outcome figures are institution wide, from the US Department of Education College Scorecard.
GRENot required
Optional, considered if submitted
English test (TOEFL or IELTS)Not stated
Minimum GPANot stated
Recommendation lettersRequired
3 letters
Prior degreeSee policy
Master's degree preferred
Statement of purposeRequired
“Fall Ph.D. JAN 10”
“Official graduate school admissions test scores (GRE preferred, LSAT and GMAT accepted)”
“Three letters of recommendation that indicate the potential for success in the Ph.D. program, with at least two from persons familiar with your work in an academic setting”
Extracted from dppa.camden.rutgers.edu (opens in new tab) and graduateschool.camden.rutgers.edu (opens in new tab) · latest recorded check 2026-09-08