Outcome figures are institution wide, from the US Department of Education College Scorecard.
GRENot stated
English test (TOEFL or IELTS)Not stated
Minimum GPANot stated
Recommendation lettersNot stated
Prior degreeNot stated
Statement of purposeNot stated
“Princeton fully funds every Ph.D. student, offering tailored support across all years of regular program enrollment.”
“We guarantee full funding to all degree-seeking Ph.D. candidates during their regular enrollment period.”
“students build individual programs of study that involve at least two years of coursework, general examinations, and a dissertation”
Extracted from soa.princeton.edu (opens in new tab) and gradschool.princeton.edu (opens in new tab) · latest recorded check 2026-09-06