Outcome figures are institution wide, from the US Department of Education College Scorecard.
GRENot stated
English test (TOEFL or IELTS)Required
Scores on the Test of English as a Foreign Language (TOEFL) if your native language is not English
Minimum GPANot stated
Recommendation lettersRequired
3 letters
Prior degreeRequired
BA or its equivalent from an approved college or university and a master’s degree (MDiv, MTS, MAR, or MA) or its equivalent from an accredited graduate program
Statement of purposeRequired
“Application Deadline December 1, 2026 Final deadline for all 2027 PhD applicants (domestic and international)”
“All admitted applicants receive a Merit Tuition Scholarship and either a Princeton Doctoral Fellowship or the George S. Green Fellowship for a period of up to five consecutive years of full-time study.”
“Three letters of academic recommendation from individuals, ordinarily professors, who can write knowledgeably about your personal and academic qualifications and your suitability for your chosen field of study”
Extracted from ptsem.edu (opens in new tab) · verified 2026-09-08