Outcome figures are institution wide, from the US Department of Education College Scorecard.
GRENot stated
English test (TOEFL or IELTS)Not stated
Minimum GPASee policy
3.0
Recommendation lettersNot stated
Prior degreeSee policy
Bachelor's or Master's
Statement of purposeNot stated
“Students entering with a bachelor’s degree must complete 36 credits of coursework.”
“Those students entering with a master’s degree in mathematical sciences or equivalent must complete 12 credits of advanced 700-level coursework.”
“NJIT awards funding to a select number of qualified full time Ph.D. students in the form of teaching and research assistantships.”
Extracted from catalog.njit.edu (opens in new tab) · latest recorded check 2026-09-08