Outcome figures are institution wide, from the US Department of Education College Scorecard.
GRENot stated
English test (TOEFL or IELTS)Not stated
Minimum GPASee policy
3.6
Recommendation lettersRequired
2 letters
Prior degreeSee policy
Master's
Statement of purposeRequired
“Students may apply to the doctoral program until August 1 for a fall start of program.”
“A completed master’s degree in education or related field from an accredited institution with a 3.6 cumulative grade point average”
“Two (2) completed reference forms or letters appraising your capacity for doctoral studies”
Extracted from www.caldwell.edu (opens in new tab) · latest recorded check 2026-09-08