Outcome figures are institution wide, from the US Department of Education College Scorecard.
GRENot required
English test (TOEFL or IELTS)Not stated
Minimum GPASee policy
3.0
Recommendation lettersNot stated
Prior degreeSee policy
Bachelor's
Statement of purposeNot stated
“Admission typically requires a minimum GPA of 3.0.”
“The GRE is not required for admission.”
“Students admitted in full standing receive full financial support, which includes a stipend and tuition waiver.”
Extracted from olemiss.edu (opens in new tab) and gradschool.olemiss.edu (opens in new tab) · latest recorded check 2026-09-08