Outcome figures are institution wide, from the US Department of Education College Scorecard.
GRENot stated
English test (TOEFL or IELTS)See policy
Non-native English Speakers: TOEFL, IELTS, etc. test scores
Minimum GPASee policy
2.8
Recommendation lettersNot stated
Prior degreeNot stated
Statement of purposeNot stated
“December 1 application deadline”
“Undergraduate GPA of at least 2.8”
“Non-native English Speakers: TOEFL, IELTS, etc. test scores”
Extracted from cehd.umn.edu (opens in new tab) and grad.umn.edu (opens in new tab) · latest recorded check 2026-09-08